The 2021 AFP San Antonio Elected Board of Directors

Our AFP San Antonio Chapter is led by a diverse group of professional fundraisers making an incredible impact in our community. We are honored to introduce this year's leadership.

President - Blair Ortmann, Child Advocates of San Antonio
President-Elect 2023 - Elizabeth Eguia Robinson, College Possible
VP Membership - Amy Nieto, St. Matthew Catholic Church
VP Programs - Megan Butler, San Antonio Education Partnership
VP Communications - Ben Hackett, The Montessori School of San Antonio
Treasurer - Liz de los Santos, SAMMinistries
Secretary - Cindy Sullivan, Alamo Colleges Foundation
Board Member at Large - Steve Herlich, Morningside Ministries
Board Member at Large - Lee Tinker, SAMMinistries
Board Member at Large - Cassandra Ottmer, Hemisfair Conservancy
CFRE Chair - Courtney Laverty, CFRE, THRU Project
Mentorship Program Chair - Carisa Heiss, Hallmark University

Highlights of their achievements

10 College Degrees
3 Masters Degrees

200 homeless children gifted with back-to-school shopping over 5 years
600 homeless children gifted with Christmas gifts over 5 years
+36% revenue since 2016 with $8.6M raised
+42% in annual grant revenue
+20% in annual giving in 3 years
+50% within 2 years for gifts in kind
$17.6M grant from City of San Antonio and Cares Act
$2.4M grant from Cares Act
$5.5M in generated revenues
$7.5M capital funds raised
$1.2M in one year of annual giving
$1M grant from Communities Thrive Challenge by Rockefeller Foundation & Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
Opened 7 new adult treatment homes
Increased special event attendance by 400%
Increased revenue by 20%
Reduced fundraising expenses by 13%
Increased $1,000+ individual donors by 5X
Increased $1,000+ corporate donors by 2X
Secured $450,000 challenge grant
Developed recognition programs
Created and launched websites
Overhauled data entry processes
Exceeded fundraising goals by 230%, by 218%, by 56%, by 41%
Grew funding sources by 28%
Closed $9.7M capital campaign
Rebranded historic organization and exceeded fiscal year funds raised goal by 25% within 6 months
Raised an additional $2M after a capital campaign for additional costs of capital projects of the campaign